Author Archives: Pryor Learning Solutions

The PRYOR Learning Brief – February Recap

The PRYOR Learning Brief – February Recap thumbnail

Learning in the workplace is evolving from traditional videos to an encompassing interactive learning experience. Is your organization ready?  Find out more about LXPs and training ROI in this month’s Learning Brief. X Marks the Spot: What Lies Under the ‘X’ in LXP? – https://learningpool.com/x-marks-the-spot-what-lies-under-the-x-in-lxp/ Ways Gamification Implements Emotions in Microlearning – https://www.edapp.com/blog/ways-gamification-implements-emotions-in-microlearning/ How An…
Read More

The PRYOR Learning Brief – December Recap

The PRYOR Learning Brief – December Recap thumbnail

The Transformer CLO – https://hbr.org/2020/01/the-transformer-clo How to Future-Proof Your L&D Strategy in Uncertain Times – https://www.trainingzone.co.uk/lead/strategy/how-to-future-proof-your-ld-strategy-in-uncertain-times Top Learning Management System (LMS) Statistics For 2020 You Need To Know – https://elearningindustry.com/top-learning-management-system-lms-statistics-for-2020-infographic How L&D Can Solve the Training ROI Problem – https://www.trainingzone.co.uk/deliver/training/how-ld-can-solve-the-training-roi-problem Microlearning Conversion Essentials: Time, Talent, Resources – https://learningsolutionsmag.com/articles/microlearning-conversion-essentials-time-talent-resources Measuring The Business Impact Of Your Learning…
Read More

The PRYOR Learning Brief – October Recap

The PRYOR Learning Brief – October Recap thumbnail

Is virtual reality the future of training? Can you see the ROI of your training efforts? These questions, among others, are discussed in the following articles.   Where Companies Go Wrong with Learning and Development – https://hbr.org/2019/10/where-companies-go-wrong-with-learning-and-development 5 Reasons Why VR Is the Future of Corporate Training – https://www.ciol.com/5-reasons-vr-future-corporate-training/ More States Now Mandate Employee Training…
Read More

The PRYOR Learning Brief – September Recap

The PRYOR Learning Brief – September Recap thumbnail

Are you keeping up with the latest in eLearning? Check out some articles we found that can help you stay up-to-date. Gamification Trends in 2019 – Packed with Tips and Ideas You Can Use – https://elearningindustry.com/gamification-trends-2019-tips-ideas-packed Does Your Training Belong on YouTube? – https://trainingmag.com/trgmag-article/does-your-training-belong-youtube/ Six Reasons Why E-Learning Is Growing with Generation Z – https://edtechnology.co.uk/Blog/six-reasons-why-e-learning-is-growing-with-generation-z/…
Read More

Don’t Let Your Conflict Management Skills Become Extinct

Don’t Let Your Conflict Management Skills Become Extinct thumbnail

Have you ever walked into the office and felt like you were walking into a dinosaur den? Roaring, grumbling, screeching personalities surrounding you and you’re just trying to stay cool and calm as the difficult people test your patience. We’ve all been there and had to deal with one of the oldest struggles: getting along…
Read More

Sales Management Software Considerations

Default Image

When I moved into sales management 20 years ago, the #1 rule preached in management class was: “Inspect what you expect.”  Which, back then, was easier said than done.  It required detailed review of every salesperson’s paper call reports, quotes and sales reports.  From there I would “back into” the numbers to review activity and…
Read More