Maintenance Alert: We will be performing scheduled maintenance on Sunday, Nov. 17th, from 6:00am - 8:30am CT. During this time, the website will be unavailable.

The PRYOR Learning Brief – October Recap

The PRYOR Learning Brief – October Recap thumbnail

Is virtual reality the future of training? Can you see the ROI of your training efforts? These questions, among others, are discussed in the following articles.

 

Where Companies Go Wrong with Learning and Development – https://hbr.org/2019/10/where-companies-go-wrong-with-learning-and-development

5 Reasons why VR is the future of corporate training – https://www.ciol.com/5-reasons-vr-future-corporate-training/

More States Now Mandate Employee Training to Prevent Sexual Harassment – https://www.insurancejournal.com/news/national/2019/10/10/545096.htm

How the Corporate Learning Management System Contributes to ROI – https://trainingindustry.com/blog/learning-technologies/how-the-corporate-learning-management-system-contributes-to-roi/

Individual learning pathways: why the future is learner-centered – https://www.trainingzone.co.uk/deliver/training/individual-learning-pathways-why-the-future-is-learner-centred

Designing (Simple) Learning Experiences That Immerse and Adapt – https://trainingindustry.com/articles/content-development/designing-simple-learning-experiences-that-immerse-and-adapt/

Uncover Training ROI with Free Data Analysis Tool: Power BI – https://learningsolutionsmag.com/articles/uncover-training-roi-with-free-data-analysis-tool-power-bi

 

Upcoming Learning Conferences

World Conference on E-Learning (Nov 4-7) – Las Vegas, NV https://www.aace.org/conf/elearn/

ICE by Igloo (Nov 4-5) – Las Vegas, NV  https://www.icebyigloo.com/

Core4 (Nov 5-6) – Miami, FL https://core4.td.org/miami

Training Magazine’s Innovations in Training  (Nov 7-9) – Dublin, Ireland  https://www.innovationsin.training/

eLN Connect 2019 (Nov 20) – London https://elearningnetwork.org/eln-connect-2019/

OEB Conference (Nov 27-29) – Berlin https://oeb.global/programme/agenda/oeb-19/sessions/m5

MASIE: Curation & Learning Lab (Dec 4-6) – Saratoga Springs, NY https://masie.com/curation-and-learning/curation-and-learning

Learning Forward (Dec 7-11) St Louis, MO – https://conference.learningforward.org/?_ga=2.209163858.1338907179.1557595336-217451759.1557595336

Work Rebooted (Jan 29-31) – San Francisco, CA https://www.workrebooted.com/

Future of Education Technology Conference (Jan 14-17) – Miami, FL https://www.fetc.org/

The Training, Learning & Development Conference 2019 (Jan 28-29) Phoenix, AZ – http://www.tldc19.com/

ICELDL 2019 : International Conference on E-Learning and Distance Learning (Jan 30-31) – New York, New York https://waset.org/e-learning-and-distance-learning-conference-in-january-2020-in-new-york

LEARNTEC (Jan 28-30) – Rheinstetten, Germany https://www.learntec.de/en/

Excellence Conference (Feb 4-6) – West Palm Beach, FL https://www.brandonhall.com/excellenceconference/

Learning Technologies France (Feb 5-6) – Paris, France https://www.learningtechnologiesfrance.com/en

ATD TechKnowledge (Feb 5-7) – San Jose, CA https://checkout.td.org/conferences/tk2020

ITC eLearning Conference (Feb 9-12) – Charleston, SC https://itc.eventbank.com/event/2020-itc-annual-conference-elearning-12475/

Workplace Summit (Feb 11) – San Jose, CA https://www.watermarkconferenceforwomen.org/summit/

Ohio Educational Technology Conference (OETC) (Feb 11-13) – Columbus, OH https://oetc.ohio.gov/

Future of Work (Feb 12-14) – W Fort Lauderdale, FL https://www.futureofworkexpo.com/

Singapore UX Conference (Feb 17-22) – Singapore https://www.nngroup.com/training/singapore/

National Speakers Association Winter Conference (Feb 28-Mar 1) – Houston, TX https://www.nsaspeaker.org/attend/winter2020/

Training 2020 Conference & Expo 9 (Feb 21-23) – Orlando, FL https://trainingmag.com/training-magazine-events

 

Learning Podcasts

The Learning & Development Podcast – https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podcast/the-learning-development-podcast/id1466927523

Learning Uncut – https://learningexperts.com.au/about-learning-uncut-podcast/

Learning is the New Working – http://learningfuturesgroup.com/learning-is-the-new-working-podcast-archive/

The eLearning Coach Podcast – http://theelearningcoach.com/category/podcasts/

Good Practice Podcast – https://podcast.goodpractice.com/

The Future of Learning Podcast – https://lloyddean.co.uk/podcast/

Kineo’s Stream of Thought – https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podcast/kineos-stream-of-thought/id1211694895?mt=2

Learning Now Radio – https://learningnow.tv/listen

Learning at Large – https://www.elucidat.com/learning-at-large-podcast/

Trainer Tools – https://trainer-tools.com/2016/05/15/want-to-see-performance-transformation-from-your-training-do-action-planning/

HR Happy Hour – http://hrhappyhour.net/hr-happy-hour-show

Training Journal Podcast – https://soundcloud.com/trainingjournal

The 3 Good Podcast – https://www.podbean.com/media/share/pb-ttevb-911d19

Emotion At Work – https://emotionatwork.podbean.com/

MindChimp – https://mindchimp.podbean.com/

Related The PRYOR Learning Brief Articles

Categories

Monthly Archives

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *