The PRYOR Learning Brief – November Recap

The PRYOR Learning Brief – November Recap thumbnail

From must-have KPIs to retaining generation Z employees, this month’s article recap will keep you in the know when it comes to corporate training.

How Activity-Based Learning Can Change Corporate Education – https://www.forbes.com/sites/ulrikjuulchristensen/2019/11/06/how-activity-based-learning-can-change-corporate-education/#613cb73420b0

7 Must-Have KPIs To Measure Training Effectiveness For Learning Analytics – https://elearningindustry.com/kpis-measure-training-effectiveness-learning-analytics

Individual learning pathways: why the future is learner-centered – https://www.trainingzone.co.uk/deliver/training/individual-learning-pathways-why-the-future-is-learner-centred

Employee Engagement: How to Attract and Retain Generation Z – https://www.trainingzone.co.uk/develop/talent/employee-engagement-how-to-attract-and-retain-generation-z

Challenges And Benefits Of Delivering Content On Smaller Screens – https://elearningindustry.com/delivering-content-on-smaller-screens-challenges-benefits

How Blockchain Can Benefit eLearning Industry – https://theurbantwist.com/2019/12/02/how-blockchain-can-benefit-elearning-industry/

 

Upcoming Learning Conferences

MASIE: Curation & Learning Lab (December 4-6) – Saratoga Springs, NY https://masie.com/curation-and-learning/curation-and-learning

Learning Forward (December 7-11) St Louis, MO – https://conference.learningforward.org/?_ga=2.209163858.1338907179.1557595336-217451759.1557595336

Work Rebooted (January 29-31) – San Francisco, CA https://www.workrebooted.com/

Future of Education Technology Conference (January 14-17) – Miami, FL https://www.fetc.org/

The Training, Learning & Development Conference 2019 (January 28-29) Phoenix, AZ – http://www.tldc19.com/

ICELDL 2019 : International Conference on E-Learning and Distance Learning (January 30-31) – New York, New York https://waset.org/e-learning-and-distance-learning-conference-in-january-2020-in-new-york

LEARNTEC (January 28-30) – Rheinstetten, Germany https://www.learntec.de/en/

Leap HR Retail (February 3-5) – Austin, TX https://leaphr-retail.com/

Excellence Conference (February 4-6) – West Palm Beach, FL https://www.brandonhall.com/excellenceconference/

Learning Technologies France (February 5-6) – Paris, France https://www.learningtechnologiesfrance.com/en

ATD TechKnowledge (February 5-7) – San Jose, CA https://checkout.td.org/conferences/tk2020

ITC eLearning Conference (February 9-12) – Charleston, SC https://itc.eventbank.com/event/2020-itc-annual-conference-elearning-12475/

Workplace Summit (February 11) – San Jose, CA https://www.watermarkconferenceforwomen.org/summit/

Ohio Educational Technology Conference (OETC) (February 11-13) – Columbus, OH https://oetc.ohio.gov/

Future of Work (February 12-14) – W Fort Lauderdale, FL https://www.futureofworkexpo.com/

Singapore UX Conference (February 17-22) – Singapore https://www.nngroup.com/training/singapore/

Training 2020 Conference & Expo 9 (February 21-23) – Orlando, FL https://www.trainingconference.com/2020/index.cfm

Innovations in Training (February 26-28) – Orlando, FL https://www.trainingconference.com/2020/innovations_in_training.cfm

National Speakers Association Winter Conference (February 28-March 1) – Houston, TX https://www.nsaspeaker.org/attend/winter2020/

2020 People Analytics & Workforce Planning Conference (March 23-27) – Aventura, FL https://www.hci.org/conferences/2020-people-analytics-workforce-planning-conference

ATD New England Area Conference (March 26-27) – Boston, MA https://atdnewengland.com/

Learning Podcasts

The Learning & Development Podcast – https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podcast/the-learning-development-podcast/id1466927523

Learning Uncut – https://learningexperts.com.au/about-learning-uncut-podcast/

Learning is the New Working – http://learningfuturesgroup.com/learning-is-the-new-working-podcast-archive/

The eLearning Coach Podcast – http://theelearningcoach.com/category/podcasts/

Good Practice Podcast – https://podcast.goodpractice.com/

The Future of Learning Podcast – https://lloyddean.co.uk/podcast/

Kineo’s Stream of Thought – https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podcast/kineos-stream-of-thought/id1211694895?mt=2

Learning Now Radio – https://learningnow.tv/listen

Learning at Large – https://www.elucidat.com/learning-at-large-podcast/

Trainer Tools – https://trainer-tools.com/2016/05/15/want-to-see-performance-transformation-from-your-training-do-action-planning/

HR Happy Hour – http://hrhappyhour.net/hr-happy-hour-show

Training Journal Podcast – https://soundcloud.com/trainingjournal

The 3 Good Podcast – https://www.podbean.com/media/share/pb-ttevb-911d19

Emotion At Work – https://emotionatwork.podbean.com/

MindChimp – https://mindchimp.podbean.com/

Related The PRYOR Learning Brief Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *