The PRYOR Learning Brief – January Recap

The PRYOR Learning Brief – January Recap thumbnail

The start of the new year brings new questions for the learning industry: Is your current LMS enough or should you start looking at LXPs? How are you supposed to engage Gen Z in your office? What kind of trends can we expect in 2020? Get answers to these questions and more in the latest edition of The PRYOR Learning Brief.

Are LXPs the Next Best Thing? – https://www.td.org/magazines/td-magazine/are-lxps-the-next-best-thing

L&D Innovations that Nurture Lifelong Learning – https://www.trainingzone.co.uk/deliver/training/ld-innovations-that-nurture-lifelong-learning

Corporate Training Trends to Look out for in 2020 – https://www.trainingjournal.com/articles/features/corporate-training-trends-look-out-2020

How to Engage Gen Z Learners in the Workplace – https://trainingindustry.com/articles/content-development/how-to-engage-gen-z-learners-in-the-workplace

Online vs. Offline Learning: 6 Key Benefits of Providing Learning On-The-Go – https://elearningindustry.com/online-vs-offline-learning-key-benefits

Upcoming Learning Conferences

Leap HR Retail (February 3-5) – Austin, TX https://leaphr-retail.com/

Excellence Conference (February 4-6) – West Palm Beach, FL https://www.brandonhall.com/excellenceconference/

Learning Technologies France (February 5-6) – Paris, France https://www.learningtechnologiesfrance.com/en

ATD TechKnowledge (February 5-7) – San Jose, CA https://checkout.td.org/conferences/tk2020

ITC eLearning Conference (February 9-12) – Charleston, SC https://itc.eventbank.com/event/2020-itc-annual-conference-elearning-12475/

Workplace Summit (February 11) – San Jose, CA https://www.watermarkconferenceforwomen.org/summit/

Ohio Educational Technology Conference (OETC) (February 11-13) – Columbus, OH https://oetc.ohio.gov/

Future of Work (February 12-14) – W Fort Lauderdale, FL https://www.futureofworkexpo.com/

Singapore UX Conference (February 17-22) – Singapore https://www.nngroup.com/training/singapore/

Training 2020 Conference & Expo 9 (February 21-23) – Orlando, FL https://www.trainingconference.com/2020/index.cfm

Innovations in Training (February 26-28) – Orlando, FL https://www.trainingconference.com/2020/innovations_in_training.cfm

National Speakers Association Winter Conference (February 28-March 1) – Houston, TX https://www.nsaspeaker.org/attend/winter2020/

MTMImpact Symposium 2020 (March 11-13) New Orleans, LA https://www.mtmimpact.com/mtm-impact-symposium-2020/

SHRM Advocacy @ Work (March 15-17) Washington, DC https://events.shrm.org/ehome/advocacyatwork?

2020 People Analytics & Workforce Planning Conference (March 23-27) – Aventura, FL https://www.hci.org/conferences/2020-people-analytics-workforce-planning-conference

ATD New England Area Conference (March 26-27) – Boston, MA https://atdnewengland.com/

Science Talk 2020 (March 26-27) Portland, OR https://www.sciencetalk.org/

OLC Innovate (March 31-April 3) – Chicago, IL https://onlinelearningconsortium.org/attend-2020/innovate/

Learning Solutions Conference & Expo (March 31- April 2) – Orlando, FL https://www.learningsolutionscon.com/

Wharton People Analytics Conference (April 2-3) Philadelphia, PA https://wpa.wharton.upenn.edu/conference/

Blended & Personalized Learning Conference (April 2-4) – Providence, RI https://personalization2020.com/

Chief Learning Office Symposium (April 6-8) – Bonita Springs, FL http://www.spring.closymposium.com/

Digital Learning Symposium (April 7-9) – Vancouver, BC https://canelearn.net/symposium19-2/

SHRM: Talent Conference (April 8-9) – Nashville, TN https://events.shrm.org/ehome/talent-conference?_ga=2.238397632.1982216545.1575392388-1009402351.1572287945

eLearning Consortium of Colorado (eLCC) Annual Conference (April 15-17) – Breckenridge, CO http://www.elearningcolorado.org/

ContentTECH Summit (April 20-22) – San Diego, CA https://www.contenttechsummit.com/

Content Marketing Conference (April 21-23) – Boston, MA https://www.contentmarketingconference.com/

ImageCon (April 22-23) – San Francisco, CA https://www.imagecon.com/

HCI: Inclusive Diversity Conference (April 27-28) – San Francisco, CA https://www.hci.org/conferences/2020-inclusive-diversity-conference

APQC’s Knowledge Management Conference (April 29-May 1) – Houston, TX https://www.apqc.org/events/annual-knowledge-management-conference

ISPI Annual Conference (April 29-May 4) – Tucson, AZ https://www.ispi.org/ISPI/Events/2020_Annual_Confernce/ISPI/Conference/2020AnnualConference/2020_Annual_Conference.aspx?hkey=034e2dcc-5e5d-4d4d-bedc-34e97d91f181

Learning & The Brain (May 1-3) – New York, NY https://www.learningandthebrain.com/conference-406/schooling-the-self/

Chief Learning Officer Exchange (May 6-8) – Atlanta, GA https://www.hrexchangenetwork.com/events-cloexchange/

Unleash America (May 12-13) – Las Vegas, NV https://www.unleashgroup.io/america

OSU Innovate (May 14) – Columbus, OH https://innovateu.osu.edu/

ATD International Conference & Exposition (ICE) (May 17-20) Denver, CO https://atdconference.td.org/

Conference on Instruction & Technology (CIT) (May 26-29) Oswego, NY https://cit.suny.edu/cit-2020/

Learning Podcasts

The Learning & Development Podcast – https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podcast/the-learning-development-podcast/id1466927523

Learning Uncut – https://learningexperts.com.au/about-learning-uncut-podcast/

Learning is the New Working – http://learningfuturesgroup.com/learning-is-the-new-working-podcast-archive/

The eLearning Coach Podcast – http://theelearningcoach.com/category/podcasts/

Good Practice Podcast – https://podcast.goodpractice.com/

The Future of Learning Podcast – https://lloyddean.co.uk/podcast/

Kineo’s Stream of Thought – https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podcast/kineos-stream-of-thought/id1211694895?mt=2

Learning Now Radio – https://learningnow.tv/listen

Learning at Large – https://www.elucidat.com/learning-at-large-podcast/

Trainer Tools – https://trainer-tools.com/2016/05/15/want-to-see-performance-transformation-from-your-training-do-action-planning/

HR Happy Hour – http://hrhappyhour.net/hr-happy-hour-show

Training Journal Podcast – https://soundcloud.com/trainingjournal

The 3 Good Podcast – https://www.podbean.com/media/share/pb-ttevb-911d19

Emotion At Work – https://emotionatwork.podbean.com/

MindChimp – https://mindchimp.podbean.com/

Related The PRYOR Learning Brief Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *