The PRYOR Learning Brief – February Recap

The PRYOR Learning Brief – February Recap thumbnail

Learning in the workplace is evolving from traditional videos to an encompassing interactive learning experience. Is your organization ready?  Find out more about LXPs and training ROI in this month’s Learning Brief.

X Marks the Spot: What Lies Under the ‘X’ in LXP? – https://learningpool.com/x-marks-the-spot-what-lies-under-the-x-in-lxp/

Ways Gamification Implements Emotions in Microlearning – https://www.edapp.com/blog/ways-gamification-implements-emotions-in-microlearning/

How An Easy LMS Implementation Reduces the Cost of Training Employees – https://elearningindustry.com/lms-implementation-reduces-cost-training-employees

Why We Need a Completely New Learning and Development Approach – https://www.trainingzone.co.uk/lead/strategy/why-we-need-a-completely-new-learning-and-development-approach

What is the Difference Between Adaptive Learning and Personalized Learning? – https://elearningindustry.com/adaptive-and-personalized-learning-differences

7 Steps to Achieve Effective LMS Implementation for Better Employee Training ROI – https://elearningindustry.com/achieve-effective-lms-implementation-for-employee-training-roi

 

Upcoming Learning Conferences

MTMImpact Symposium 2020 (March 11-13) New Orleans, LA https://www.mtmimpact.com/mtm-impact-symposium-2020/

SHRM Advocacy @ Work (March 15-17) Washington, DC https://events.shrm.org/ehome/advocacyatwork?

2020 People Analytics & Workforce Planning Conference (March 23-27) – Aventura, FL https://www.hci.org/conferences/2020-people-analytics-workforce-planning-conference

ATD New England Area Conference (March 26-27) – Boston, MA https://atdnewengland.com/

Science Talk 2020 (March 26-27) Portland, OR https://www.sciencetalk.org/

OLC Innovate (March 31-April 3) – Chicago, IL https://onlinelearningconsortium.org/attend-2020/innovate/

Learning Solutions Conference & Expo (March 31- April 2) – Orlando, FL https://www.learningsolutionscon.com/

Wharton People Analytics Conference (April 2-3) Philadelphia, PA https://wpa.wharton.upenn.edu/conference/

Blended & Personalized Learning Conference (April 2-4) – Providence, RI https://personalization2020.com/

Chief Learning Office Symposium (April 6-8) – Bonita Springs, FL http://www.spring.closymposium.com/

Digital Learning Symposium (April 7-9) – Vancouver, BC https://canelearn.net/symposium19-2/

SHRM: Talent Conference (April 8-9) – Nashville, TN https://events.shrm.org/ehome/talent-conference?_ga=2.238397632.1982216545.1575392388-1009402351.1572287945

eLearning Consortium of Colorado (eLCC) Annual Conference (April 15-17) – Breckenridge, CO http://www.elearningcolorado.org/

ContentTECH Summit (April 20-22) – San Diego, CA https://www.contenttechsummit.com/

Content Marketing Conference (April 21-23) – Boston, MA https://www.contentmarketingconference.com/

ImageCon (April 22-23) – San Francisco, CA https://www.imagecon.com/

HCI: Inclusive Diversity Conference (April 27-28) – San Francisco, CA https://www.hci.org/conferences/2020-inclusive-diversity-conference

APQC’s Knowledge Management Conference (April 29-May 1) – Houston, TX https://www.apqc.org/events/annual-knowledge-management-conference

ISPI Annual Conference (April 29-May 4) – Tucson, AZ https://www.ispi.org/ISPI/Events/2020_Annual_Confernce/ISPI/Conference/2020AnnualConference/2020_Annual_Conference.aspx?hkey=034e2dcc-5e5d-4d4d-bedc-34e97d91f181

Learning & The Brain (May 1-3) – New York, NY https://www.learningandthebrain.com/conference-406/schooling-the-self/

Learnapalooza (May 4) – Arlington, VA http://www.trendslearnapalooza.com/

Chief Learning Officer Exchange (May 6-8) – Atlanta, GA https://www.hrexchangenetwork.com/events-cloexchange/

Unleash America (May 12-13) – Las Vegas, NV https://www.unleashgroup.io/america

OSU Innovate (May 14) – Columbus, OH https://innovateu.osu.edu/

ATD International Conference & Exposition (ICE) (May 17-20) – Denver, CO https://atdconference.td.org/

Conference on Instruction & Technology (CIT) (May 26-29) – Oswego, NY https://cit.suny.edu/cit-2020/

Creative Pro Week (June 1-5) – Austin, TX https://creativeproweek.com/

Learning Dev Camp (June 2-5) – Salt Lake City, UT http://learningdevcamp.com/

LTEN Conference (June 8-11) – Kissimmee, FL https://www.ltenconference.com/

ICELW – The International Conference on E-Learning in the Workplace (June 10-12) – NY, NY http://www.icelw.org/

IABC World Conference (June 14-17) – Chicago, IL  https://wc.iabc.com/

Six Boxes Summer Institute: Design Thinking + Performance Improvement (June 14-18) – Bainbridge Island, WA https://www.sixboxes.com/2020-Summer-Institute-head.html

Training Industry Conference & Expo (June 16-18) – Raleigh, NC https://trainingindustry.com/tice/

HCI: Strategic Talent Acquisition Conference (June 22-24) – Everett, MA https://www.hci.org/2020STA

Conference on Learning Theory (COLT) (June 25-28) – Phoenix, AZ http://learningtheory.org/colt2019/

Canadian eLearning Conference (June 25-26) – Toronto, ON https://canadianelearning.ca/

SHRM Annual Conference (June 28-Jul 1) – San Diego, CA https://annual.shrm.org/?_ga=2.243617861.1318170297.1582910426-2093411983.1582910425

 

Learning Podcasts

The Learning & Development Podcast – https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podcast/the-learning-development-podcast/id1466927523

Learning Uncut – https://learningexperts.com.au/about-learning-uncut-podcast/

Learning is the New Working – http://learningfuturesgroup.com/learning-is-the-new-working-podcast-archive/

The eLearning Coach Podcast – http://theelearningcoach.com/category/podcasts/

Good Practice Podcast – https://podcast.goodpractice.com/

The Future of Learning Podcast – https://lloyddean.co.uk/podcast/

Kineo’s Stream of Thought – https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podcast/kineos-stream-of-thought/id1211694895?mt=2

Learning Now Radio – https://learningnow.tv/listen

Learning at Large – https://www.elucidat.com/learning-at-large-podcast/

Trainer Tools – https://trainer-tools.com/2016/05/15/want-to-see-performance-transformation-from-your-training-do-action-planning/

HR Happy Hour – http://hrhappyhour.net/hr-happy-hour-show

Training Journal Podcast – https://soundcloud.com/trainingjournal

The 3 Good Podcast – https://www.podbean.com/media/share/pb-ttevb-911d19

Emotion At Work – https://emotionatwork.podbean.com/

MindChimp – https://mindchimp.podbean.com/

Professor Game – https://www.professorgame.com/

Related The PRYOR Learning Brief Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *