SEMINAR ALERT: All seminars through the end of April are transitioning to live online seminar format. Existing registrations will be transferred. Click here for more information.

The PRYOR Learning Brief – December Recap

The PRYOR Learning Brief – December Recap thumbnail

The Transformer CLO – https://hbr.org/2020/01/the-transformer-clo

How to Future-Proof Your L&D Strategy in Uncertain Times – https://www.trainingzone.co.uk/lead/strategy/how-to-future-proof-your-ld-strategy-in-uncertain-times

Top Learning Management System (LMS) Statistics For 2020 You Need To Know – https://elearningindustry.com/top-learning-management-system-lms-statistics-for-2020-infographic

How L&D Can Solve the Training ROI Problem – https://www.trainingzone.co.uk/deliver/training/how-ld-can-solve-the-training-roi-problem

Microlearning Conversion Essentials: Time, Talent, Resources – https://learningsolutionsmag.com/articles/microlearning-conversion-essentials-time-talent-resources

Measuring The Business Impact Of Your Learning Programs – https://elearningindustry.com/measuring-business-impact-of-learning-programs-ebook-release

 

Upcoming Learning Conferences

SHRM People Analytics (January 14-15) – Seattle, WA – https://conferences.shrm.org/shrm-people-analytics

Work Rebooted (January 29-31) – San Francisco, CA https://www.workrebooted.com/

Future of Education Technology Conference (January 14-17) – Miami, FL https://www.fetc.org/

The Training, Learning & Development Conference 2019 (January 28-29) – Phoenix, AZ  http://www.tldc19.com/

ICELDL 2019 : International Conference on E-Learning and Distance Learning (January 30-31) – New York, New York https://waset.org/e-learning-and-distance-learning-conference-in-january-2020-in-new-york

LEARNTEC (January 28-30) – Rheinstetten, Germany https://www.learntec.de/en/

Leap HR Retail (February 3-5) – Austin, TX https://leaphr-retail.com/

Excellence Conference (February 4-6) – West Palm Beach, FL https://www.brandonhall.com/excellenceconference/

Learning Technologies France (February 5-6) – Paris, France https://www.learningtechnologiesfrance.com/en

ATD TechKnowledge (February 5-7) – San Jose, CA https://checkout.td.org/conferences/tk2020

ITC eLearning Conference (February 9-12) – Charleston, SC https://itc.eventbank.com/event/2020-itc-annual-conference-elearning-12475/

Workplace Summit (February 11) – San Jose, CA https://www.watermarkconferenceforwomen.org/summit/

Ohio Educational Technology Conference (OETC) (February 11-13) – Columbus, OH https://oetc.ohio.gov/

Future of Work (February 12-14) – W Fort Lauderdale, FL https://www.futureofworkexpo.com/

Singapore UX Conference (February 17-22) – Singapore https://www.nngroup.com/training/singapore/

Training 2020 Conference & Expo 9 (February 21-23) – Orlando, FL https://www.trainingconference.com/2020/index.cfm

Innovations in Training (February 26-28) – Orlando, FL https://www.trainingconference.com/2020/innovations_in_training.cfm

National Speakers Association Winter Conference (February 28-March 1) – Houston, TX https://www.nsaspeaker.org/attend/winter2020/

MTMImpact Symposium 2020 (March 11-13) New Orleans, LA https://www.mtmimpact.com/mtm-impact-symposium-2020/

SHRM Advocacy @ Work (March 15-17) Washington, DC https://events.shrm.org/ehome/advocacyatwork?

2020 People Analytics & Workforce Planning Conference (March 23-27) – Aventura, FL https://www.hci.org/conferences/2020-people-analytics-workforce-planning-conference

ATD New England Area Conference (March 26-27) – Boston, MA https://atdnewengland.com/

Science Talk 2020 (March 26-27) Portland, OR https://www.sciencetalk.org/

OLC Innovate (March 31-Apr 3) – Chicago, IL https://onlinelearningconsortium.org/attend-2020/innovate/

Wharton People Analytics Conference (April 2-3) Philadelphia, PA https://wpa.wharton.upenn.edu/conference/

Blended & Personalized Learning Conference (April 2-4) – Providence, RI https://personalization2020.com/

Digital Learning Symposium (April 7-9) Vancouver, BC https://canelearn.net/symposium19-2/

ContentTECH Summit (April 20-22) San Diego, CA https://www.contenttechsummit.com/

SHRM: Talent Conference (April 8-9) Nashville, TN https://events.shrm.org/ehome/talent-conference?_ga=2.238397632.1982216545.1575392388-1009402351.1572287945

ISPI Annual Conference (April 29-May 4) Tucson, AZ https://www.ispi.org/ISPI/Events/2020_Annual_Confernce/ISPI/Conference/2020AnnualConference/2020_Annual_Conference.aspx?hkey=034e2dcc-5e5d-4d4d-bedc-34e97d91f181

Content Marketing Conference (April 21-23) Boston, MA https://www.contentmarketingconference.com/

eLearning Consortium of Colorado (eLCC) Annual Conference (April 15-17) Breckenridge, CO http://www.elearningcolorado.org/

APQC’s Knowledge Management Conference (April 29-May 1) Houston, TX https://www.apqc.org/events/annual-knowledge-management-conference

 

Learning Podcasts

The Learning & Development Podcast – https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podcast/the-learning-development-podcast/id1466927523

Learning Uncut – https://learningexperts.com.au/about-learning-uncut-podcast/

Learning is the New Working – http://learningfuturesgroup.com/learning-is-the-new-working-podcast-archive/

The eLearning Coach Podcast – http://theelearningcoach.com/category/podcasts/

Good Practice Podcast – https://podcast.goodpractice.com/

The Future of Learning Podcast – https://lloyddean.co.uk/podcast/

Kineo’s Stream of Thought – https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podcast/kineos-stream-of-thought/id1211694895?mt=2

Learning Now Radio – https://learningnow.tv/listen

Learning at Large – https://www.elucidat.com/learning-at-large-podcast/

Trainer Tools – https://trainer-tools.com/2016/05/15/want-to-see-performance-transformation-from-your-training-do-action-planning/

HR Happy Hour – http://hrhappyhour.net/hr-happy-hour-show

Training Journal Podcast – https://soundcloud.com/trainingjournal

The 3 Good Podcast – https://www.podbean.com/media/share/pb-ttevb-911d19

Emotion At Work – https://emotionatwork.podbean.com/

MindChimp – https://mindchimp.podbean.com/

Related The PRYOR Learning Brief Articles

Categories

Monthly Archives

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *