Maintenance Alert: We will be performing scheduled maintenance on Sunday, Nov. 17th, from 6:30am - 8:00am CT. During this time, the website will be unavailable.

The PRYOR Learning Brief – August Recap

The PRYOR Learning Brief – August Recap thumbnail

Check out these learning articles, conferences and podcasts.

 

Corporate Training Market in US 2019-2023 | Rising Popularity of Microlearning to Boost Growth – https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20190802005104/en/

Businesses Need to Embrace the New Science of Learning – https://blogs.scientificamerican.com/observations/businesses-need-to-embrace-the-new-science-of-learning/

Allowing a retiring employee to “phase down” or be rehired on a contract basis can be a win-win situation for both employees and their firms – https://mitsloan.mit.edu/ideas-made-to-matter/1-thing-your-company-should-add-to-its-retirement-benefits

The global e-learning market is expected to reach $238 billion by 2024 – https://www.reportlinker.com/p05289135/E-learning-Market-Global-Outlook-and-Forecast.html

National Association of Manufacturers pledges to train 1M workers in 5 years – https://www.hrdive.com/news/national-association-of-manufacturers-pledges-to-train-1m-workers-in-5-year/559674/

4 Best Practices to Scale Training During Growth – https://www.td.org/professional-partner-content/4-best-practices-to-scale-training-during-growth

Empower Self-Directed Learning with Agile Microlearning – https://learningsolutionsmag.com/articles/empower-self-directed-learning-with-agile-microlearning

4 Things You Need To Know About Soft Skills – https://mitsloan.mit.edu/ideas-made-to-matter/4-things-you-need-to-know-about-soft-skills

 

Upcoming Learning Conferences

eXlearn (Sept 4-5) – Indianapolis, IN  http://www.bottomlineperformance.com/exlearn/

LearnNow: Design Thinking (Sept 10-11) – Chicago, IL  https://www.td.org/events/learnnow-design-thinking

2019 Learning & Leadership Development Conference (Sept 10-12) – Boston, MA https://lldconference.com/

TICE Virtual Conference (Sept 19) – https://trainingindustry.com/tice/tice-virtual-conference/

Step Away (Sept 23-26)  – Groveland, FL  https://www.stepaway.design

Quality Assurance and Training Connection Annual Conference (Sept 17-19) – Nashville, TN https://qatc.org/annual-convention/

TechLearn (Sept 17-19) – New Orleans, LA  https://techlearnconference.com/2019/index.cfm

Microlearning Design Online Conference (Sept 18-19) https://www.elearningguild.com/online-conferences/content/5895/microlearning-design-online-conference-2019-home

ATD: Core4 (Sept 19-20) – Indianapolis, IN  https://core4.td.org/

The Community Rountable (Sept 23-25) – Boston, MA  https://communityroundtable.com/what-we-do/training-and-events/thecr-connect/

The Learning While Working virtual conference (Sept 24-25) – https://learningconference.info/elearning/19-virtual-conference/

Skills Connection Summit Canada Livestream (Sept 26) https://event.clomedia.com/skills-connection-summit-canada-livestream-september-24-2019-registration

Greater Cincinnati ATD Chapter Annual Conference (Sept 27) – West Chester, OH  https://gcatd.org/2019-GCATD-Fall-Conference

Yellowship19 (Oct 1-3) – Indianapolis, IN https://www.lessonly.com/yellowship/

HRTech Conference – (Oct 1-4) – Las Vegas, NV https://l.feathr.co/John-Sumser-t

InnovedCon (Oct 2-3) – Miami, FL  https://www.innovedcon.com/home

Connected Learning Summit (Oct 2-5) – Irvine, CA  https://connectedlearningsummit.org/

Microsoft Ignite (Oct 4-8) – Orlando, FL  https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/ignite

The Presentation Summit (Oct 6-9) – San Antonio, TX  https://www.betterpresenting.com/summit/

The Institute for Performance & Learning (Oct 8-10) – Toronto, ON  https://i4plconference.ca/

ALC Chapter Leaders Conference (Oct 10-12) – Crystal City, VA https://www.td.org/chapters/clc/atd-chapter-leaders-conference-alc

Neuroscience 2019 (Oct 19-23) – Chicago, IL https://www.sfn.org/Meetings/Neuroscience-2019/Registration

AECT International Convention 2019 (Oct 21-25) – Las Vegas, NV http://members.aect.org/events/call/

DevLearn (Oct 23-25) – Las Vegas, NV https://www.elearningguild.com/devlearn/content/5800/devlearn-2019-conference–expo–home/

SHRM: Diversity & Inclusion Conference (Oct 28-30) – New Orleans, LA https://conferences.shrm.org/inclusion-2019

World Conference on E-Learning (Nov 4-7) – Las Vegas, NV https://www.aace.org/conf/elearn/

ICE by Igloo (Nov 4-5) – Las Vegas, NV  https://www.icebyigloo.com/

Core4 (Nov 5-6) – Miami, FL https://core4.td.org/miami

Training Magazine’s Innovations in Training  (Nov 7-9) – Dublin  https://www.innovationsin.training/

eLN Connect 2019 (Nov 20) – London https://elearningnetwork.org/eln-connect-2019/

OEB Conference (Nov 27-29) – Berlin https://oeb.global/programme/agenda/oeb-19/sessions/m5

Learning Forward (Dec 7-11) St Louis, MO – https://conference.learningforward.org/?_ga=2.209163858.1338907179.1557595336-217451759.1557595336

 

Learning Podcasts

The Learning & Development Podcast – https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podcast/the-learning-development-podcast/id1466927523

Learning Uncut – https://learningexperts.com.au/about-learning-uncut-podcast/

Learning is the New Working – http://learningfuturesgroup.com/learning-is-the-new-working-podcast-archive/

The eLearning Coach Podcast – http://theelearningcoach.com/category/podcasts/

Good Practice Podcast – https://podcast.goodpractice.com/

The Future of Learning Podcast – https://lloyddean.co.uk/podcast/

Kineo’s Stream of Thought – https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podcast/kineos-stream-of-thought/id1211694895?mt=2

Learning Now Radio – https://learningnow.tv/listen

Learning at Large – https://www.elucidat.com/learning-at-large-podcast/

Trainer Tools – https://trainer-tools.com/2016/05/15/want-to-see-performance-transformation-from-your-training-do-action-planning/

HR Happy Hour – http://hrhappyhour.net/hr-happy-hour-show

Training Journal Podcast – https://soundcloud.com/trainingjournal

The 3 Good Podcast – https://www.podbean.com/media/share/pb-ttevb-911d19

Emotion At Work – https://emotionatwork.podbean.com/

MindChimp – https://mindchimp.podbean.com/

Related The PRYOR Learning Brief Articles

Categories

Monthly Archives

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *