Category: The PRYOR Learning Brief

The PRYOR Learning Brief – February Recap

Learning in the workplace is evolving from traditional videos to an encompassing interactive learning experience. Is your organization ready?  Find out more about LXPs and training ROI in this month’s Learning Brief. X Marks the Spot: What Lies Under the ‘X’ in LXP? - https://learningpool.com/x-marks-the-spot-what-lies-under-the-x-in-lxp/ Ways Gamification Implements Emotions in…
Read More

The Pryor Learning Brief – January Recap

The start of the new year brings new questions for the learning industry: Is your current LMS enough or should you start looking at LXPs? How are you supposed to engage Gen Z in your office? What kind of trends can we expect in 2020? Get answers to these questions…
Read More

The Pryor Learning Brief – December Recap

The Transformer CLO: https://hbr.org/2020/01/the-transformer-clo How to Future-Proof Your L&D Strategy in Uncertain Times: https://www.trainingzone.co.uk/lead/strategy/how-to-future-proof-your-ld-strategy-in-uncertain-times Top Learning Management System (LMS) Statistics For 2020 You Need To Know: https://elearningindustry.com/top-learning-management-system-lms-statistics-for-2020-infographic How L&D Can Solve the Training ROI Problem: https://www.trainingzone.co.uk/deliver/training/how-ld-can-solve-the-training-roi-problem Microlearning Conversion Essentials: Time, Talent, Resources: https://learningsolutionsmag.com/articles/microlearning-conversion-essentials-time-talent-resources Measuring The Business Impact Of Your Learning…
Read More

The Pryor Learning Brief – November Recap

From must-have KPIs to retaining generation Z employees, this month's article recap will keep you in the know when it comes to corporate training. How Activity-Based Learning Can Change Corporate Education: https://www.forbes.com/sites/ulrikjuulchristensen/2019/11/06/how-activity-based-learning-can-change-corporate-education/#613cb73420b0 7 Must-Have KPIs To Measure Training Effectiveness For Learning Analytics: https://elearningindustry.com/kpis-measure-training-effectiveness-learning-analytics Individual learning pathways: why the future is…
Read More

The Pryor Learning Brief – October Recap

Is virtual reality the future of training? Can you see the ROI of your training efforts? These questions, among others, are discussed in the following articles. Where Companies Go Wrong with Learning and Development: https://hbr.org/2019/10/where-companies-go-wrong-with-learning-and-development 5 Reasons Why VR Is the Future of Corporate Training: https://www.ciol.com/5-reasons-vr-future-corporate-training/ More States Now Mandate…
Read More

The Pryor Learning Brief – September Recap

Are you keeping up with the latest in eLearning? Check out some articles we found that can help you stay up-to-date. Gamification Trends in 2019 - Packed with Tips and Ideas You Can Use: https://elearningindustry.com/gamification-trends-2019-tips-ideas-packed Top 20 eLearning Statistics for 2019 You Need to Know: https://elearningindustry.com/top-elearning-statistics-2019 4 Strategies for Future-Proofing…
Read More

The PRYOR Learning Brief – August Recap

Check out these learning articles, conferences and podcasts.

Read More

The PRYOR Learning Brief – July Recap

Here are some July stories we saw moving the corporate learning landscape. Are Companies About to Have a Gen X Retention Problem? - https://hbr.org/2019/07/are-companies-about-to-have-a-gen-x-retention-problem Amazon plans to upskill 100,000 employees to alleviate blurring lines between technical and non-technical jobs - https://www.fastcompany.com/90380050/amazon-upskilling-100000-employees-and-the-future-of-work How ready is your corporate training strategy for Gen-Next?…
Read More