The PRYOR Learning Brief – September Recap

The PRYOR Learning Brief – September Recap thumbnail

Are you keeping up with the latest in eLearning? Check out some articles we found that can help you stay up-to-date.

Gamification Trends in 2019 – Packed with Tips and Ideas You Can Use – https://elearningindustry.com/gamification-trends-2019-tips-ideas-packed

Does Your Training Belong on YouTube? – https://trainingmag.com/trgmag-article/does-your-training-belong-youtube/

Six Reasons Why E-Learning Is Growing with Generation Z – https://edtechnology.co.uk/Blog/six-reasons-why-e-learning-is-growing-with-generation-z/

Outpacing Automation with eLearning – https://www.hrtechnologist.com/articles/learning-development/outpacing-automation-with-elearning/

Top 20 eLearning Statistics for 2019 You Need to Know – https://elearningindustry.com/top-elearning-statistics-2019

4 Strategies for Future-Proofing Your Workforce – https://mitsloan.mit.edu/ideas-made-to-matter/4-strategies-future-proofing-your-workforce

Three Signs Your Corporate Training Program Is Likely to Fail and How to Fix It – https://www.trainingjournal.com/articles/opinion/three-signs-your-corporate-training-programme-likely-fail-and-how-fix-it

 

Upcoming Learning Conferences

Yellowship19 (Oct 1-3) – Indianapolis, IN https://www.lessonly.com/yellowship/

HRTech Conference – (Oct 1-4) – Las Vegas, NV https://l.feathr.co/John-Sumser-t

InnovedCon (Oct 2-3) – Miami, FL  https://www.innovedcon.com/home

Connected Learning Summit (Oct 2-5) – Irvine, CA  https://connectedlearningsummit.org/

Microsoft Ignite (Oct 4-8) – Orlando, FL  https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/ignite

The Presentation Summit (Oct 6-9) – San Antonio, TX  https://www.betterpresenting.com/summit/

The Institute for Performance & Learning (Oct 8-10) – Toronto, ON  https://i4plconference.ca/

ALC Chapter Leaders Conference (Oct 10-12) – Crystal City, VA https://www.td.org/chapters/clc/atd-chapter-leaders-conference-alc

Skills Connection Summit (Oct 13) – Chicago, IL https://event.clomedia.com/skills-connection-summit-chicago-livestream-october-13-2019

Neuroscience 2019 (Oct 19-23) – Chicago, IL https://www.sfn.org/Meetings/Neuroscience-2019/Registration

AECT International Convention 2019 (Oct 21-25) – Las Vegas, NV http://members.aect.org/events/call/

DevLearn (Oct 23-25) – Las Vegas, NV https://www.elearningguild.com/devlearn/content/5800/devlearn-2019-conference–expo–home/

SHRM: Diversity & Inclusion Conference (Oct 28-30) – New Orleans, LA https://conferences.shrm.org/inclusion-2019

World Conference on E-Learning (Nov 4-7) – Las Vegas, NV https://www.aace.org/conf/elearn/

ICE by Igloo (Nov 4-5) – Las Vegas, NV  https://www.icebyigloo.com/

Core4 (Nov 5-6) – Miami, FL https://core4.td.org/miami

Training Magazine’s Innovations in Training  (Nov 7-9) – Dublin, Ireland  https://www.innovationsin.training/

eLN Connect 2019 (Nov 20) – London https://elearningnetwork.org/eln-connect-2019/

OEB Conference (Nov 27-29) – Berlin https://oeb.global/programme/agenda/oeb-19/sessions/m5

MASIE: Curation & Learning Lab (Dec 4-6) – Saratoga Springs, NY https://masie.com/curation-and-learning/curation-and-learning

Learning Forward (Dec 7-11) St Louis, MO – https://conference.learningforward.org/?_ga=2.209163858.1338907179.1557595336-217451759.1557595336

Future of Educational Technology Conference (Jan 27-30) – Orlando, FL https://www.fetc.org/

The Training, Learning & Development Conference 2019 (Jan 28-29) Phoenix, AZ – http://www.tldc19.com/

ICELDL 2019 : International Conference on E-Learning and Distance Learning (Jan 30-31) – New York, New York https://waset.org/e-learning-and-distance-learning-conference-in-january-2020-in-new-york

LEARNTEC (Jan 28-30) – Rheinstetten, Germany https://www.learntec.de/en/

 

Learning Podcasts

The Learning & Development Podcast – https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podcast/the-learning-development-podcast/id1466927523

Learning Uncut – https://learningexperts.com.au/about-learning-uncut-podcast/

Learning is the New Working – http://learningfuturesgroup.com/learning-is-the-new-working-podcast-archive/

The eLearning Coach Podcast – http://theelearningcoach.com/category/podcasts/

Good Practice Podcast – https://podcast.goodpractice.com/

The Future of Learning Podcast – https://lloyddean.co.uk/podcast/

Kineo’s Stream of Thought – https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podcast/kineos-stream-of-thought/id1211694895?mt=2

Learning Now Radio – https://learningnow.tv/listen

Learning at Large – https://www.elucidat.com/learning-at-large-podcast/

Trainer Tools – https://trainer-tools.com/2016/05/15/want-to-see-performance-transformation-from-your-training-do-action-planning/

HR Happy Hour – http://hrhappyhour.net/hr-happy-hour-show

Training Journal Podcast – https://soundcloud.com/trainingjournal

The 3 Good Podcast – https://www.podbean.com/media/share/pb-ttevb-911d19

Emotion At Work – https://emotionatwork.podbean.com/

MindChimp – https://mindchimp.podbean.com/

 

Related The PRYOR Learning Brief Articles

Categories

Monthly Archives

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *